CSMTA Logo Connecticut State Music Teachers Association Affiliated with the Music Teachers National Association

Contact Us

Officers, January 2017-January 2019

President Linda Franklin-Biggs
President-Elect Open
Vice-President Suzan Korman
Recording Secretary Eileen Berglund
Treasurer Linda Pezzullo
Immediate Past President Kathleen Theisen NCTM

Executive Board Members

Archivist Edith Sullivan NCTM
Certification Sharon Girard NCTM
College Faculty Dr. Angelina Gadeliya
Commissions Open
Community Outreach Open

MTNA Competition Coordinators

Competition Chair Dr. Angelina Gadeliya
Chamber Music Dr. Angelina Gadeliya
Composition Carolyn Halsted
Junior Dr. Angelina Gadeliya
Senior Dr. Angelina Gadeliya
Young Artist Dr. Angelina Gadeliya

State Coordinators

Contemporary Showcase Open
Foundation Open
Local Chapters Open
Membership Dr. Julie Knerr
Theory (MAP) Eileen Berglund
Website Administrator
CMTA Concerto Competition (grades 9-12)
2013 CSMTA Young Artist Piano Competition Committee TBA
CSMTA Young Artist Competition (Starting 2013, Age 18-26) Committee TBA

Local Chapters

Fairfield Chapter

Fairfield Chapter Website

Co-Presidents and
Vice President Open
Secretary Open
Immediate Past President
Competition Chair Open
Recital Chair
Program Chair Open
Fall Festival Committee Open
Winter Competition Committee and
Spring Showcase Committee

Hartford Chapter

Hartford Chapter Website

Co-Presidents Carolyn Halsted
Suzan Korman
First Vice President and
Membership Chair
Anne Lee
Second Vice President and
Youth Activities Chair
Recording Secretary Rebecca Urrutia
Corresponding Secretary Tatyana Makarova
Hospitality Chair Vera Kushner
Newsletter Editor
Webmaster Alex Gurin

Middlesex-New London Chapter

Middlesex-New London Chapter Website

President Linda Pezzullo
Vice President Oxana Lauria
Irene Listorti
Secretary Joyce Baxter
Treasurer Kristy Aiello
Piano Festival Chair Oxana Lauria
MAP Chairperson Joyce Baxter

New Haven Chapter

New Haven Chapter Website

President Yelena Gerovich
Vice President Linda Franklin-Biggs
Recording Secretary Adele Huffman
Corresponding Secretary Harriet Seder
Treasurer/Membership Sabina Khaykin
Program Coordinator Linda Franklin-Biggs
Historian Nancy Schmidt
MAP & Master Class Programs Linda Franklin-Biggs
Student Recital Nancy Schmidt
Ensemble Festival Adele Huffman
Student Recorded Competition Auditions Yelena Gerovich

Western Chapter

Western Chapter Website

President Lynn Keyes
Vice President Felicia Zhang
Secretary Open (Lynn Keyes)
Treasurer Open (Lynn Keyes)
Recital Coordinator Lynn Keyes/Inna Sherman
Competition Chair Inna Sherman/Irina Zayaruzny
Pedagogy Discussion Group

Quick Links

Site Search Site Search